Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

BTPro Server #13 settings Single Player 10 years 8 months ago #2079

Hi,

I'd like to be able to train Citybuilder in single player with the exact same configuration as the server. As a noob I'd like to be able to continue the game as it just started getting fun after 1 hour so I can practice my end game as well. And I'll need more than 4 years to experiment with the game mechanics.

One quick observation
- I saved a multiplayer game on server #13 once but even if I load it it doesn't show it's using the citybuilder script while if I save and load a citybuilder game in single player it does show it's using citybuilder under AI/Script settings in game. The server does use citybuilder right?

Is setting up Citybuilder in single player just a matter of configuring the Citybuilder settings in the main menu under AI/Script settings or does it really require modifying the .nut files?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

BTPro Server #13 settings Single Player 10 years 8 months ago #2080

I think if u want longer games you could try to play on server 12. That is exactly the same as server 13, only the goal is 8000 not 4000. If you want to practice for the 4000 goal, you will have time for it while the others getting to 8000. Maybe you can get some examples from other how to play.
And sometimes there arent any players on server 12 so you can practice there.
  • NaB
  • Thank you received: 6

BTPro Server #13 settings Single Player 10 years 8 months ago #2081

I'd like to emphasize on this:

And I'll need more than 4 years to experiment with the game mechanics