Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Tips for a Beginner? 11 years 1 month ago #1702

Hello guys I just started playing citybuild yesterday and I'm kinda getting the hang of it. Anyone want to share some tips that you have learned over time? I always have a hard time in the beginning trying to get mail and passengers into my town. Any tips or help would be really appreciated.
  • Sprite
  • Sprite's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Tips for a Beginner? 10 years 8 months ago #2060

as for me, getting mail is also an issue that lasts an entire game.
well, i do manage to get mail, but all the rest resources is at least twice as easier to obtain.

Tips for a Beginner? 10 years 8 months ago #2068

Silly Sad wrote: as for me, getting mail is also an issue that lasts an entire game.
well, i do manage to get mail, but all the rest resources is at least twice as easier to obtain.

Easiest way to get mail is to grow a city then feed the city's main station outlet from satellite stations. Once you have a large enough city (or two or three), you'll find the mail problem is no more.

Tips for a Beginner? 10 years 8 months ago #2069

Growing other cities will take too long on the 4 and 8k citybuilders and isn't needed on any of the CBs.

Best is to start with connecting a few cities to your town by train. Distance should be medium/long, so you'll get some nice money from it too. In temperate 4 and 8k, don't use electric, go for the Floss or the SH'125 if available, the normal rail is cheaper, as are the diesel trains. The Floss is only slightly slower than the best available electric and the SH is faster when it becomes available.
In 25k you can go monorail or use planes to get money (between 2 cities for good money, from city to your town for faster start of town growth, but less money).