Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

Help! 6 years 10 months ago #6047

Ok, so I'm new to the entire city-builder concept, although I have been playing TTD for a while. And so I decided to start on a town fairly close to the centre of the map for easy expansion. I chose one that looked okay, and placed my headquarters there. I have a few questions:
1. The town has NO industries of any level, other than passengers and mail. Will that make it impossible for me to progress?
2. I need to deliver coal to the town, but how can I do that if there is no power station?
3. What is storage, anyway? If that's how many units I've delivered, does that reset each month or never?
  • BelSon
  • BelSon's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Help! 6 years 10 months ago #6048

First of all: open 'Story book', please, by clicking the book icon. Read 'City Builder Requirements' to see what your goal is on chosen server.

Now, answers to your questions:
at. 1. You can progress when the town does not produce anything than passengers/mail. You can take cargo from industries of different towns/cities.
at. 2. You have to deliver coal to the power station belonging to your town, e.g. if your town is named "Brinnley" you have to deliver coal to "Brinnley Power Station". If your town has no power station, you can fund it, but you probably have no money at the beginning of the game. So, you should choose the town which already has power station. (in CB games funding is usually used to place the bank in your city).
at. 3. You can always deliver more cargo and the city can keep it, and use when needed. However getting cargo from the storage does not guarantee full speed growth fof the city - you have to deliver cargo evenly, month by month.