Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Ignoring rules "normal" because "everyone does it" 8 years 8 months ago #4458

Hey,

I recently started playing on BTPRO servers, after taking the rules into account very seriously.
I joined a CityBuilder server, and immediately noticed a team with players actively demolishing buildings in their own town.

I reminded them of rules #6 and #10

The answers i got were "[player name] is an admin so he would have stopped me if it wasn't allowed" (player name "wwoutt")

and:

"Everyone does it all the time, only noöne ever complains about it"

So, are these rules to be followed or to be ignored?
I really don't know what to do with this.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by GrumpyGinger. Reason: got player name of the rule-ignoring Admin wrong

Ignoring rules "normal" because "everyone does it" 8 years 8 months ago #4459

hi,

Rule #6 exists, mostly, for public Towns (not claimed) and Cities, to avoid town destruction to place a station closely town center.

About remove buildings in claimed town, I don't see any issue. And I'm actually surprised that you complain about it. Could be bad if happens in public towns/cities but if happened in their claimed town... they were doing a favor to you, don't you agree?

Well, sarcasm aside, it's a common behavior, accepted and recommended, destroy in your claimed town all Fountains, Parks and Statues. Reason: gives 0 population to town and occupies good located tiles.

Hope it gets clear to you now :)
  • ST2
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 628

Ignoring rules "normal" because "everyone does it" 8 years 8 months ago #4460

Yes, thank you, this is clear.

But what about rule #10?

As I said this was one of my first games on these servers. Trying to do my best to not break any rules including rule #10 (All rules still apply on your claimed town).